top of page

more than a library

The Lafayette Library and Learning Center is the

literary, cultural and educational heart of our community!

who we are

Thanks to individual donors and community partners, the Lafayette Library and Learning Center Foundation sustains the Lafayette Library as a community resource that offers enriching

experiences for all ages.

rent a room

The Lafayette Library and Learning Center is a welcoming space for your next gathering! From corporate events to private functions, we offer multiple venues and an outstanding staff to meet a wide array of needs.

SUBSCRIBE

Sign up for our weekly newsletter!

Visit-LP-1350x600.jpg
Library HourS:
MonDAY-ThuRSDAY 10am – 8pm
FriDAY-SatURDAY 9am – 5pm
  • WOW presents:  Fashioning San Francisco
    WOW presents:  Fashioning San Francisco
    Wed, Mar 13
    Lafayette Library - Don Tatzin Comm Hall
    Mar 13, 2024, 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
    Lafayette Library - Don Tatzin Comm Hall, 3491 Mount Diablo Blvd, Lafayette, CA 94549, USA
    The de Young Museum's exhibit Fashioning San Francisco: A Century of Style explores the history of the City through 20th and 21st century women’s high fashion and haute couture. This exhibition is the first major presentation of the de Young’s costume collection in over three decades. 
    Share
  • Sweet Thursday Presents: Ethan Scheiner
    Sweet Thursday Presents: Ethan Scheiner
    Thu, Mar 14
    Lafayette Library - Don Tatzin Comm Hall
    Sweet Thursday Presents: Ethan Scheiner
    Mar 14, 2024, 7:00 PM – 8:30 PM
    Lafayette Library - Don Tatzin Comm Hall, 3491 Mount Diablo Blvd, Lafayette, CA 94549, USA
    THIS EVENT HAS BEEN CANCELLED.
    Share
  • Distinguished Speaker Series presents --  Charan Ranganath: Why We Remember
    Distinguished Speaker Series presents --  Charan Ranganath: Why We Remember
    Thu, Mar 28
    Lafayette Library - Don Tatzin CH
    Mar 28, 2024, 7:00 PM – 8:30 PM
    Lafayette Library - Don Tatzin CH, 3491 Mount Diablo Blvd, Lafayette, CA 94549, USA
    A new understanding of memory is emerging from the latest scientific research. In Why We Remember, pioneering neuroscientist and psychologist Charan Ranganath radically reframes the way we think about the everyday act of remembering.
    Share
  • Save the Date - Jessica Shattuck: Last House
    Save the Date - Jessica Shattuck: Last House
    Wed, May 22
    Lafayette Library - Don Tatzin Comm Hall
    Save the Date - Jessica Shattuck: Last House
    May 22, 2024, 7:00 PM – 8:30 PM
    Lafayette Library - Don Tatzin Comm Hall, 3491 Mount Diablo Blvd, Lafayette, CA 94549, USA
    From the New York Times bestselling author of The Women in the Castle comes a sweeping story of a nation on the rise, and one family’s deeply complicated relationship to the resource that built their fortune and fueled their greatest tragedy, perfect for fans of The Dutch House and The Great Circle.
    Share
  • Save the Date - Joyce Maynard: How the Light Gets In
    Save the Date - Joyce Maynard: How the Light Gets In
    Tue, Jun 25
    Lafayette Library - Don Tatzin Comm Hall
    Save the Date - Joyce Maynard: How the Light Gets In
    Jun 25, 2024, 7:00 PM – 8:30 PM
    Lafayette Library - Don Tatzin Comm Hall, 3491 Mount Diablo Blvd, Lafayette, CA 94549, USA
    Join us for this special book launch event, with New York Times bestselling author Joyce Maynard. This eagerly anticipated follow-up to her beloved novel Count the Ways is a complex story of three generations of a family and its remarkable, resilient, indomitable matriarch, Eleanor.
    Share
Teenagers in Library

you make all this happen. GIVE TODAY. 

bottom of page