top of page

more than a library

The Lafayette Library and Learning Center is the

literary, cultural and educational heart of our community!

who we are

Thanks to individual donors and community partners, the Lafayette Library and Learning Center Foundation sustains the Lafayette Library as a community resource that offers enriching

experiences for all ages.

rent a room

The Lafayette Library and Learning Center is a welcoming space for your next gathering! From corporate events to private functions, we offer multiple venues and an outstanding staff to meet a wide array of needs.

SUBSCRIBE

Sign up for our weekly newsletter!

Visit-LP-1350x600.jpg
Library HourS:
MonDAY-ThuRSDAY 10am – 8pm
FriDAY-SatURDAY 9am – 5pm
  • Sweet Thursday Presents: Brad Mangin & Brian Murphy
    Sweet Thursday Presents: Brad Mangin & Brian Murphy
    Tue, Jun 18
    Lafayette Library Don Tatzin CH
    Jun 18, 2024, 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM
    Lafayette Library Don Tatzin CH, 3491 Mount Diablo Blvd, Lafayette, CA 94549, USA
    Longtime sports photographer, Brad Mangin, teams up with sportswriter and radio host, Brian Murphy, in a visual celebration of Buster Posey’s twelve seasons with the San Francisco Giants.
    Share
  • Tickets on Sale May 11 - Joyce Maynard
    Tickets on Sale May 11 - Joyce Maynard
    Tue, Jun 25
    Lafayette Library - Don Tatzin Comm Hall
    Jun 25, 2024, 7:30 PM – 8:30 PM
    Lafayette Library - Don Tatzin Comm Hall, 3491 Mount Diablo Blvd, Lafayette, CA 94549, USA
    Join us for this special book release event, with New York Times bestselling author Joyce Maynard. This eagerly anticipated follow-up to her beloved novel Count the Ways is a complex story of three generations of a family and its remarkable, resilient, indomitable matriarch, Eleanor.
    Share
  • DSS presents Jessica Shattuck: Last House
    DSS presents Jessica Shattuck: Last House
    Wed, May 22
    Lafayette Library - Don Tatzin Comm Hall
    May 22, 2024, 7:00 PM – 8:30 PM
    Lafayette Library - Don Tatzin Comm Hall, 3491 Mount Diablo Blvd, Lafayette, CA 94549, USA
    From the New York Times bestselling author of The Women in the Castle comes a sweeping story of a nation on the rise, and one family’s deeply complicated relationship to the resource that built their fortune and fueled their greatest tragedy, perfect for fans of The Dutch House and The Great Circle.
    Share
Teenagers in Library

you make all this happen. GIVE TODAY. 

bottom of page